WHO AM I? THE GET TO KNOW ME TAG.

I’ve only just started this blog, so I thought that it was only right to write a post for you all to get to know me a little better. Especially as I’ve now got over 250 followers on Twitter, which might not be a lot compared to some people but is an achievement I’m quite proud of!

1. Are you named after anyone? 

Not that I know of! I think that my middle names are after some of my parents friends/family, but my first name is 100% original haha.

2. When was the last time you cried?

Anyone that knows me knows that I never cry. I can be watching the saddest film ever, you name it – Marley and Me, My Sister’s Keeper etc and I will not shed a tear. With that said, I honestly cannot remember the last time I cried. Not sure whether that’s something to be proud of or not!

3. Do you have kids?

Nope, I’m only 19 so I don’t think this is a question I’ll be answering yes to for quite some years…!

4. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Yep, I’d say that probably half of my humour is sarcasm

5.What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Probably their height. Quite a weird thing to first notice about someone I know, but being tall myself I have a sort of radar when it comes to people’s height. I can usually tell how tall people are before they even stand up!

6.What is your eye color?

Dark brown.

7. Scary movie or happy endings?

Happy endings (unless they’re way too obvious).

8. Favorite smells?

Going by the candles I like, my favourite smells are fresh linen and citrusy smells. I also quite like the smell of cinnamon too.

9.What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

I recently just got back from Singapore which is probably the furthest I’ve ever been from home (the UK). I absolutely loved it and I’m hoping to do a blog post about the trip soon!

10. Do you have any special talents?

Not particularly, I’m quite double-jointed so I can bend my arms and wrists in quite ‘special’ ways…but apart from that I don’t have any outstanding talents.

11.Where were you born?

London.

12. What are your hobbies?

I’m quite a creative person despite studying science at school and at university, so I love drawing and painting and taking photos. Having started this blog I am hoping that I continue with it and that it will become a hobby too!

13. Do you have any pets?

I’ve got one verrryy old cat

14. Do you have any siblings?

Nope, I always wanted siblings when I was growing up but sadly am just an only child!

15. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

An iPhone, not sure I could ever go back to android now.

16. How would you describe your fashion sense?

Mostly comfortable, I can’t really think of a word to describe it other than casual

17. Funniest moment throughout School?

I have a lot of these, but the best one to explain on here is probably the time when I was in choir practise. We were all stood up to sing, and once the song had ended we all sat down again, except what I didn’t know was that someone had moved my chair whilst we’d been singing. I fell flat on my arse in front of everyone! Not only did it really hurt, but it was so embarrassing. Looking back on it now it was probably hilarious to everyone but at the time I was mortified!

18. How many countries have you visited?

25

19. What was your favorite/worst subject in High School?

My favourite subject was either History or Chemistry and my worst was definitely PE!

20. What is your Favorite drink? Animal? Perfume?

My favourite drink is a pina colada, my favourite animal is a giraffe (partly because they’re tall like me…) and my favourite perfume is the scent Rain by Clean. I first came across it in Sephora and have been debating with myself whether to splash out and buy it ever since.

I hope you learnt a few bits about me from this post! I had a lot of fun writing it and I can’t wait to carry on writing blog posts for you all.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “WHO AM I? THE GET TO KNOW ME TAG.

Leave a Reply

