INKBOX ‘TWO WEEK’ TATTOOS: FIRST IMPRESSIONS

03BE1FF1-4CA1-4268-B0E3-8944AFE69844

After being bombarded with advert after advert on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram about these ‘two week tattoos’, I caved and decided to buy one. I’ve wanted to get a tattoo for a while now and since I have finally decided what design I’d like to get, I thought it was only right to try it out in a less permanent form.

I ordered my tattoo (a tiny giraffe) from the website. I had to wait about 2 weeks for my tat to be delivered and was lucky in that I didn’t have to pay any customs charges (the company is based in America and I’m in the UK). These can be quite pricey if you’re unlucky so definitely something to consider if you’re ordering from abroad.

The product come with a set of instructions, a plastic glove, a cloth, an alcohol wipe and the tattoo. The instructions were really clear, but I was still super scared that I was going to get it wrong somehow! I read them several times, watched the videos on the website and then applied my tattoo.

2003D6C2-682B-472A-ABBF-5ED0E1285DCA.jpg

The tattoo started off really pale and then gradually darkened as time went on. It was so fun watching the tattoo slowly appear in the hours after applying it. When the 36 hours was up, the tattoo looked super realistic and I love it! I wish that I had put it on in a slightly different position, but I think that those skills probably come with practise! I think it’s a really fun way to test out a tattoo before you commit to a real one. I’ll definitely be getting more to use just for fun though!

IMG_7296.JPG.jpeg
It took me so long to get a decent picture of my inkbox tattoo – it’s SO weird to take pictures of my feet! This was taken about 4 days after I applied it! (If you can’t tell, I’m crossing my legs!)

 

I hope you liked this post, I had a lot of fun putting on my ‘fake’ tattoo!

Question: would you ever get a tattoo? If so, what would you get?

 

15 thoughts on “INKBOX ‘TWO WEEK’ TATTOOS: FIRST IMPRESSIONS

    1. Ahah I’ve never really wanted to get one that has a really deep/serious meaning – I’d prefer to get one that’s more lighthearted! So basically I always call myself as a giraffe cos I’m so tall so it would be funny to get one tattooed!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

